Core Faculty

Clay Cockerell, M.D., MBA, J.D. – Dermatopathology

Dermatology Residency Program Director

Dr. Clay J. Cockerell is a world-renowned specialist in treating and diagnosing skin disorders and has diagnosed over three million biopsies.

My Biography

Kendi Hensel, D.O., Ph.D. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine

Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine Residency Program Director

My Biography

William Abramovits, M.D. – Dermatology

Dr. William Abramovits was born and raised in Caracas, Venezuela. Dr. Abramovits practiced dermatology for 10 years in Caracas and returned to practice initially in South Texas, and since 1989 in Dallas, Texas.

My Biography

Seemal Desai, M.D. – Dermatology

Dr. Seemal Desai is a Diplomat of the American Board of Dermatology, and a Board Certified Dermatologist. Dr. Desai has been active on a local, state, and national level with numerous medical organizations.

My Biography

Aaron Farberg, M.D. – Dermatologic Surgery

Aaron S. Farberg, M.D. is a double board-certified dermatologist and fellowship-trained Mohs surgeon that specializes in skin cancer, inflammatory diseases, and cosmetic dermatology.

My Biography

Martin Kassir, M.D. – Cosmetic Dermatology

Dr. Martin Kassir is a Board-Certified Dermatologist specializing in aesthetic dermatology and laser procedures, and has practiced dermatology in Dallas for the last sixteen years.

My Biography

Yein Lee, D.O., MMSc – Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Brett Picciotti, D.O. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine

Ryan Seals, D.O. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine

Teaching Faculty

  • Kimberly Fulda, Ph.D. – Clinical Research
  • Rita Patterson, Ph.D. – Clinical Research
  • Lisa Nash, D.O., MSEd – Community Medicine
  • Natalie Wright, M.D. – Complex Medical Dermatology
  • Heinz-Dieter Schwarzkopf, D.O. – Emergency Medicine
  • Todd Belott, M.D. – General Surgery
  • Dario Kivelevitch, M.D. – Inpatient Dermatology
  • Peter O’Carroll, M.D. – Neurology
  • Meaghan Nelsen, M.D. – Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Cody Hartshorn, M.D. – Orthopaedic Medicine
  • James Aston, D.O. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
  • Obioma Ilouga, M.D. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
  • David Mason, D.O., MBA – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
  • Christopher Medina – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
  • Dante Paredes, D.O. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
  • David Blocker, M.D. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal & Preventive Medicine
  • Malinda Hansen, D.O. – Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal & Sports Medicine
  • Scott Thompson, M.D. – Pain Management
  • Heather Volkman, D.O. – Pediatric Dermatology
  • Sajid Surve, D.O. – Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Steven Fields, M.D. – Radiology
  • Laura Power, M.D. – Pediatrics
©2024 Lake Granbury Medical Center Family Medicine Residency